• Moni Read
  • Posts
  • I Felt irritated, abandoned and left out!

I Felt irritated, abandoned and left out!

And then my luck started supporting me & it disappeared every 2nd day! This topic arises when someone requests me to answer on Quora! So don't skip! 

I Felt irritated, abandoned and left out!

I was left behind in 2004

I did 1st class Twice—1st time in Hindi. Then switched to an English medium school to try not to feel left behind & left out. My principal told my father that I am a slow learner. And I did my 1st class again.

I was a slow learner!

I got wings in 2008

I can't forget when I was standing in 1 of the biggest Auditorium in Chandigarh, all because of the Painting creation. I feel proud of my artistic & creative mind.

It gives me wings to fly!

I got mentally tougher & competitively stronger. And to my surprise, I compete with boys until the 11th standard.

I am skipping the journey of some significant changes, which need more description. Where I was feeling left out, & left behind. Let's keep it for another day.

Now, Let's understand with the example of Instagram

I felt left out, left behind & Irritated like hell.

I have formed genuine connections, friendships, and bonds with many book lovers. I have observed many of them reach a great height in terms of followers and Passive Income.

I was happy for them and genuinely used to care. But day after day, I started feeling ignored and ghosted, & I sensed the change in their behavior towards me. I have consistently faced it on Insta.

In Short:

  • Some used to give me time, but not more than 1 minute & 1 sentence reply.

  • Some prefer to leave my messages on seen & ghost me.

  • Some have not yet opened my messages, which I sent several months ago.

  • Some approached me only when they needed me, & used to read my messages after 1-2 months.

  • Some who are now at great heights have told me we'll do a collab next month, but I have never heard from them.

  • Sometimes, I have reflected upon whether I'm worthy enough to waste my precious time on these people.

I was ok if we were just strangers. Still, I am not blaming them. Their life might also be dancing like mine. But I used to feel guilty for so many things.

One day I felt ashamed of myself for wasting enough time on them and for the attachment. And I realized what matters. Finally, I decided to focus on my dreams and on things that do not depend more on the Algorithm of social media.

I decided to work on all these things:

  • I did enough research on why I'm facing this all & the solutions

  • Created a vision board

  • Set 2 wonderful reminders

  • Started working on my consistent habit

  • Learned detachment

  • Started working on my physical health and started Intermittent Fasting

  • Started taking more action for my dreams

Then,

  • I started my newsletter.

  • Launched 2 Info products based on the research I was doing.

  • 2nd Info Product hit the best-selling list.

The list is long. And many more surprises are on the way!

I feel grateful that I was left out!

  • I am simply proud of myself.

  • I have learned to work on myself.

  • I have learned to be more practical.

  • I learned to connect with people without any attachment.

  • I keep expectations where I should keep them.

  • I learned to build my dreams in silence.

  • And yet, I'm trying to build in Public.

The biggest thing I realized is

Stop being more positive when my gut feelings say something is wrong, and stop trying to feel more negative when I am feeling low. Along with it, I accepted the harsh truth that we can't make progress daily.

  • One day we will be luckiest. Another day we are not.

  • One day we are feeling high, and another day we are not.

  • Life is a journey of ups & downs, which can never be smooth.

This story was more than 2600 words, but I made it shorter for you!

Here are some Easy Secrets for You!

I want to share because I've learned going through all this.

Exclusive Collection of 7 Empathetic Threads with 21 key lessons. It is now on the list of Best Selling too! Don't miss it!

Be in Touch!

Monika